Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Natura will have new governance structure after acquisition of The Body Shop

Natura has announced a new corporate governance structure after the completion of the purchase of The Body Shop. The new "Natura" will have Roberto Marques as Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors.
Mahmood is a member of the Board of Directors of Natura since April 2016. Held positions of prominence in Johnson Johnson and recently & was President of International Mondelez for North America.
The three founders of Natura, Luiz Seabra, Guilherme Leal and Pedro Passos will remain as co-Chairmen of the Board of Directors.
The Natura Group is formed by three brands: Natura, the Australian brand Aesop and The Body Shop. Each of the three brands will have your own ceo and the Executive Committee and the three CEOs will report to Roberto Marques.
João Paulo Ferreira will remain as President of Natura. Michael O'Keeffe also follows as President of Aesop. A new Chief Executive for The Body Shop has been selected. As reported Mahmoud in a teleconference with analysts and investors, the name of the new President of The Body Shop will be announced until October.
The Executive Chairman of the Board will be supported by the Group's Operations Committee, comprising the Presidents, representatives of key areas (such as finance, human resources, strategy and business development, legal, operations, innovation and Sustainability) and the new position of Vice President of Transformation, which will be occupied by Robert Chatwin, currently Vice President of internationalization of Natura.
The company will also have a new Member of the Board of Directors: Peter Saunders, who has been CEO of The Body Shop. His appointment will still be confirmed in a meeting of shareholders.
Estadão – 12/09/2017
Related products
News Item translated automatically
Click HERE to see original
Other news
DATAMARK LTDA. © Copyright 1998-2021 ®All rights reserved.Av. Brig. Faria Lima,1993 third floor 01452-001 São Paulo/SP